FDOT Emergency Travel Alert:  For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts. FDOT Emergency Travel Alert: For information on the current situation, please visit the following page - Alerts.

SR 29 SR 82 (Collier County) to Whidden Road
Hendry County

District Office
L.K. Nandam, P.E.
District One Secretary

801 N. Broadway Ave.
Bartow, Florida 33830

Tel: 800-292-3368
Fax: 863-534-7265
E-Mail Us

Additional Contacts
Staff Directory

FDOT logo

Welcome

Welcome to the website for the State Road (SR) 29 design projects from SR 82 (Collier County) to Whidden Road in Hendry County. SR 29 serves as Hendry County's primary link to Collier County and is designated as a rural principal arterial of the County. SR 29 is divided into four segments for the design and construction phases. FDOT is preparing design plans to expand existing SR 29 from a two-lane undivided roadway to a four-lane divided roadway. To visit the project website for each of the projects, click on the link below on the project location map.

Project Manager Contact Information



Limits: SR 29 from Cowboy Way to Whidden Road
FPID 417878-8
FDOT PM David Jones, 863-519-2253
david.jones@dot.state.fl.us
Consultant PM Yassi M. Myers, P.E., 407-901-5061
yassi.myers@tipeng.com

Limits: SR 29 from F Road to Cowboy Way
FPID 417878-3
FDOT PM Chris Speese, 239-225-1973
christopher.speese@dot.state.fl.us
Consultant PM Cheri Royals, P.E., 813-520-4322
cheri.royals@wsp.com

Limits: SR 29 from Keri Road to F Road
FPID 417878-7
FDOT PM Isamarie Monreal, 863-519-2305
isamarie.monreal@dot.state.fl.us
Consultant PM Justin Towry, P.E., 813-636-2619
justin.towry@rsandh.com

Limits: SR 29 from Collier C/L to Kari Road
FPID 417878-5
FDOT PM Jennifer McKinney, P.E., 863-519-2482
jennifer.mcKinney@dot.state.fl.us
Consultant PM Logan Barile, P.E., 813-261-5136
lbarile@fallerdavis.com

Limits: SR 29 from SR 82 to Hendry C/L
FPID 417878-4
FDOT PM Fidel Ernesto Vargas, P.E., 863-519-2803
fidelvargas@dot.state.fl.us
Consultant PM Mark Hales, P.E., 407-971-8850
mhales@inwoodinc.com

Click here to view large map

For additional information on projects throughout Southwest Florida click SWFLRoads.com